Friday, March 16, 2012

Monomate - Grand Battle

Genre: Post-Hardcore / 8-Bit / Experimental
From: Los Angeles, California (USA)
Year: 2010
Quality: 320 Kbps
Track List

1. The Surfing Song
2. Big Fish, Small Pond
3.Fail Hill Zone, Act 1
4. Hyr00l
5. Understudy
6. Ira Vehementi
7. Saccharine Wasteland
8. Neurosis III
9. Generic Dudez
10. Rainbow Road DX
11. Dreamland
12. Grand Battle

The mastermind behind Iamerror and a few other Nintendocore-related projects, re-doing the instrumental songs on Demo 09 on a very bad-ass Post-Hardcore fashion. Feels like an insult to call it Post-Hardcore but that's the closest genre to it (what do you want me to call it, Metal?) Anyways, this is a must if you like those instrumentals, because Monomate take those already great songs, and put them on the next level of epicness.


  1. wow! This is awesome! Thanks man!

  2. Yeah, it's basically the perfect Nintendocore album haha. Glad you enjoyed it!

  3. wooooow muy buen aporte mi amigo,

    saludos desde mexico