Thursday, July 26, 2012

Spaceman Fantastiques - I Hope The Stars Can Hear This...

Genre: Progressive Chiptune
From: Roswell, Georgia (USA)
Year: 2011
Quality: 320 Kbps
Track List
1. Sad Attempt For Something New
2. Bank Job
3. With My Eyes Closed
4. Hijackin Valtz
5. Nice To Meet You! Please Call Me Namec Aps!
6. Simple Night
7. Damn Sidescrollers...
8. This One's For The Fight!
9. Tayble is Set (Ow My Face)
10. Like a Slap in the Pacemaker
11. 8-Bit O' Honey
12. Swing Of Kings
13. Stalking The Dead
14. My Spidey Sense is Mingling
15. Sputnik Sweetheart
16. When a Love Falls
17. All Eyes Above
18. I Hope The Stars Can Hear This...
19. Mr. Yamasan Presents
20. A Place to Call Home
21. Gotta Get to Space Somehow
22. If Something Is Found In A Cave, That's Where It Should Stay
23. Spaceman's Gotta Do What A Spaceman's Gotta Do

Download (MF) / Bandcamp (Free)
The track list was a bitch to do, but it was worth it since this stuff needs to be heard. Best listened without pause or skipping any song... AND reading the story behind this. You can check at his Bandcamp, it's like a movie or a very elaborated game. The music itself is super dope too, shifting from super chill/kinda space-y tunes to fast/kinda technical 8-Bit goodness.

No comments:

Post a Comment