Monday, December 19, 2011

Cloudyhead - Analog

 Genre: Instrumental Progressive Metal/ Experimental/ Experimental Jazz Funk Metal
From: St. Louis, Missouri (USA)
Year: 2011
Quality: 320 Kbps

Track List
 01. Tom Waits' Briefcase (Intro)
02. Michael Keaton Was the Best Batman and Was Way Better Than That Keith Ledger
03. A CPU Error Has Ocurred
04. 1992
05. Knock on Wood
06. North Korea is Best Korea
07. The Tongue of The Cosmos
08. Ryze Bot is OP (Bonus Track)
One man band, I think he only plays guitar and everything else is programmed. Whatever, this is some good shit and would be in my top 10 AOTY of 2011 if it was longer. A fresh sound to this age of djent (I don't hate djent, it's just...bleh whatever) and there is something here for everyone whether it is bone crushing breakdowns, great song structures or even some sax, you'll like something from here. Currently doing a full length that from what I hear its gonna be on a more djent-y sound but knowing this dude, there'll be surely some surprises that will keep me happy.

No comments:

Post a Comment