Monday, January 23, 2012

Random (aka Mega Ran) & K-Murdock - Forever Famicon

 Genre: Hip-Hop / Rap / Experimental / Nerdcore (?) (whatever that means)
From: Phoenix, Arizona (USA)
Year: 2010
Quality: 320 Kbps
Track List

1. Episode III (A New Day) (mega man 1)
2. Forever feat. Emilie Bogrand (earthbound)
3. Dream Master (little nemo)
4.The Goodness (starfox)
5. Player Two 3:24 (Secret of Mana)
6. The Girl with the Make-Up feat. Ariano & DJ Ragz (Kirby's Adventure)
7. Drop The Load (8-Bit Remix) (no sample)
8. World Tree feat. Damu the Fudgemunk (Faxanadu)
9. 2k10 (Street Fighter 2010)
10. Epoch (Chrono Trigger)
11. Double Dragons feat. Jermiside & DJ Ragz (Double Dragon)
12. CONtact (Guardian Legend)
13. For The Gamers feat. int80 (of Dualcore) & Schaeffer The Darklord (Ducktales)
14. Galaxies Random & K-Murdock feat. Matt Howatt (Metroid)

Download (MF) / Bandcamp ($8)
Check A Song:"Epoch"(Youtube) 
Good-ass Rap + Beats based on old Nintendo games / 8-Bit Beats = Instant Love. I've seen this get labeled "Nerdcore" a lot, I guess it's rapping with videogame topics and 8-bit beats (kinda like Powder)? I'm not very familiar with that genre, assuming it's a real genre (I guess it's like djent) but whatever it is, this is dope, even Hip-Hop elitists will nod their heads in approval.

No comments:

Post a Comment