Monday, January 30, 2012

Salt The Wound - Ares

Genre: Melodic Deathcore
From: Cleveland, Ohio (USA)
Year: 2009
Quality: 320 Kbps
Track List 
1. Mutations
2. From My Hands
3. Foot of the Thrown
4. An Era of Revolution
5. When People are Shameless
6. Jafar
7. Hail the Locusts
8. Take a Bow
Check A Song: "Jafar"(Youtube)
The album between "Carnal Repercussions" and "Kill The Crown" and it's I guess their most hated album. I don't get why though - musically it's very similar, in fact, the drumwork here is by far my favorite. Maybe it's because of the change of vocalists, he didn't have those lows or squeals; instead doing shrieks and brocals (imagine a frat boy attempting lows) though he does get pretty low at times. Just give it a chance and don't listen to the hype about this album.


  1. lmao thank you for this, the archive name is hilarious. This is actually my favorite album by them, and I listened to carnal repercussions first. cray