Friday, March 30, 2012

Earthbound Papas - Octave Theory

Genre: Progressive Metal / Symphonic / VGM
From: Tokyo, Japan
Year: 2011
Quality: 320 Kbps

Track List

1. Introduction ~Octopus Theory
2. Liberi Fatali (from FINAL FANTASY VIII)
3. Advent: One-Winged Angel (from FINAL FANTASY VII Advent Children)
4. Thread of Fate (from GUINSAGA)
5. Metal Hypnotized
6. Eternity (from BLUE DRAGON)
7. The Forest of a Thousand Years
8. Bo-Kon-Ho-Ko (from LOST ODYSSEY)
9. Homecoming

Nobuo's second band and it's actually on the same vein as The Black Mages. Very symphonic and Guitar-driven but this has vocals; Opera-style of vocals and it isn't only FF covers (and if I'm not mistaken, there are a few original pieces). I still like The Black Mages more, but this stuff is pretty cool as well, I highly suggest this if you liked TBM.

1 comment: