Friday, March 30, 2012

Minibosses - Brass

Genre: VGM / Experimental / Progressive
From: Phoenix, Arizona (USA)
Year: 2006
Quality: 320 Kbps
Track List

 1. Castlevania
2. Ninja Gaiden
3. Double Dragon
4. Super Mario Brothers 2
5. Ikari Warriors
6. Blaster master / Contra
7. Mike Tyson's Punchout
8. Kid Icarus
9. Mega Man 2
10. Metroid

Download (MF) / Bandcamp (Free)
Now this is some rocking shit right here. Even though they follow the same formula of VGM, there's something about them that seems very fresh, original and well, better than most who does it. These guys also, instead of doing one song from a game and sticking to that one, they do multiple game songs on one; "Medleys" if you would. I guess another thing that sets them apart is the way this is recorded, it sounds "live", giving this a raw feel to it.

No comments:

Post a Comment